Bittersweet Announcement

Today, I announce my departure as CEO and President of HCA Northern Virginia and Reston Hospital Center.  I have accepted the CEO position at HCA’s Chippenham-Johnston Willis (CJW) Medical Center, a 758-bed hospital in Richmond, VA.  Through my two-year tenure, I have very much enjoyed my time at  Reston and appreciated the collaborative spirit amongst all employees and medical staff members.  This organization has so much to be proud of with regard to great people, exceptional quality outcomes and unparallel service to our patients.  It has been an honor to work alongside so many of you as we focused on expanding our services to the community.  The hospital is well positioned in the healthcare market solely because of the dedication and hard work that the employees and medical staff have shown for 25 years.  I look forward to watching Reston Hospital Center continue that dynamic growth from the central part of the state.  My last day will be Friday June 15, 2012.  Jane Raymond, COO, will serve as the Interim CEO while a national search is conducted for my replacement. Thank you for all the support so many of you have given me through my time at Reston Hospital Center. I wish you the best of luck.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bittersweet Announcement

  1. Alisa Rooney RN-BC says:

    Will be sorry to see you leave but wish you and your family well in your new location and wish you much success in your next endeavor.

  2. Maliha says:

    i am definitely sad to see you leave as I saw a lot of [positive things happen in past 2 years. However, I wish you nothing but, success and best wishes for the new position

  3. Sara says:

    Tim,
    It’s been fun to get to know you over the past few years. I’m sorry to hear that you’re leaving so soon! Your passion for excellence has been infectious and you’ve done good things here. Best of luck with your future endeavors at CJW and beyond. Take care of yourself and your family and enjoy Richmond!
    Best, Sara

Leave a Reply

