Parting Words

I still can’t believe that I am leaving Reston Hospital Center.  This has unquestionably been the highlight of my career. To be honest, I have been very conflicted about leaving as it has been such a positive experience.  There is something so unique about this hospital that you may not always see, especially if you haven’t worked at another hospital.  As I have reflected on my time, I am sure it is the combination of a family atmosphere and the exceptional clinical care.  Over my two years, it has been so comfortable and comforting to walk the halls and talk to patients, visitors, employees, volunteers and physicians who contribute to the high caliber of care provided at Reston Hospital Center.

On a personal note, I always knew that when I went to bed at night our patients were in great hands.  Not just any hands, but great ones — hands of people who really have a passion for their work and compassion for those they serve.  It is obvious that the talent of the team is the reason this hospital has grown so dramatically over the last 25 years. 

I start my new job as CEO of HCA’s Chippenham and Johnston Willis (CJW) hospitals in a few weeks.  I am very much looking forward to this new opportunity, but it is with a heavy heart.  I know what each of you does for our patients and our community; it is a high benchmark for success.  Thank you for making me feel welcome and allowing me to be a part of the Reston experience.  I have a lot of great memories and know that you will continue to thrive serving the healthcare needs of Northern Virginia.  You have so much to be proud of at this hospital and I know that the next CEO is walking into something really extraordinary.  Best of luck.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Parting Words

  1. Sue Schwartz says:

    Good luck, Tim!! I have never seen a CEO so fully immersed in every aspect of his job, from the staff to the patients to the physicians and so on. Congratulations and best wishes in your new role.

  2. Sandra Baron says:

    I certainly wish you and your family well on your move to the Richmond area. CJW is very fortunate to be adding you to their team! I feel that you have made a very positive impact on our hospital. I am glad that we got the opportunity to work with you. Good luck to you on this wonderful career opportunity. We will miss you.

  3. Alisa Rooney RN-BC says:

    Wishing you luck in your new adventure and your family happiness in new surroundings. You will be missed! Thank you for caring about and being a part of Reston Hospital.

Leave a Reply

